FunFest 2010!!

Today I’m off on what my friend calls “FunFest 2010”!! My family and my friend’s family are going to 3 different Christian concerts this weekend and to a theme park!! It’ll be super fun and also a chance for me to work on eating what’s available without worrying!

So, in order to prepare for this big day, I had a fried egg with some toast for breakfast, along with a mocha protein shake. Sorry about not having pics yet, but here’s how I made the shake:
1/2 cup milk
1 scoop chocolate protein powder(I use spirutein)
6 ice cubes
8-10 ounces of coffee

Blend for about 20 seconds!!
It was pretty good and will definitely give me a boost of caffiene for a little while.
Before we leave, I will probably have a quick yogurt parfait as a snack. I’ll just layer some yogurt and cheerios, which won’t be the most nutritionally dense snack ever, but it’ll be quick =P.
For lunch, we’re packing sandwiches to eat in the car, so that we don’t have to stop once we get going. Mine will probably be turkey with lots of veggies and mustard on an english muffin(which I use for lunch sandwiches instead of breakfast =D). Then, to add calories, I’ll eat a Luna bar and drink a SoBe. My biggest problem right now is that I cannot choose between Choc Raspberry, Iced Oatmeal Raisin, Nutz over Chocolate and Cookies n’ Creme. So many flavors, so little time.

I did wake up today feeling pretty awful, just because of eating so much more than what my body was used to. Some days its easier to remember why I have to eat extra food than others. Once again, I’m hoping that by blogging what I’m eating, I’ll be able to keep motivated during this time.

Well, I don’t know if I’ll be able to post anything until Sunday night……so until next time! =D

Leave a Reply

