Versatility of Oats (via Peanut Butter Fingers)

This post has a couple of AMAZING recipes using oatmeal!!!! They’re sort of like a healthy indulgence. Apparently I’m on an oatmeal kick right now, because these look wonderful!

Versatility of Oats Oats are so versatile. They can be used in oatmeal, meatloaf, pancakes, cookies (my favorite!) and more! This morning I used old fashioned oats to create protein-packed oatmeal pancakes for my mom, sister and me to enjoy before heading off to church. To make the pancakes, I blended the following ingredients together using an immersion blender: 1 c. old fashioned oats 1/2 c. fat-free cottage cheese 8 egg whites 2 tsp. vanilla 1/2 tsp. cinnamon 1/2 … Read More

via Peanut Butter Fingers

Leave a Reply

