Dinner with a friend and lots of books

So I told ya’ll that a good friend was coming over for dinner. We had suuch an awesome time!!!!! The chicken was wonderful, you HAVE to try the McCormick Garlic, Wine and Herb seasoning! It’s high in sodium, but tastes wonderful!!!! We also had stewed potatoes with salt, pepper and oregano, brown rice with garlic(lust a little, not overpowering), black beans and a brazilian sort of pico de gallo. All it is is diced tomatoes, onions, cilantro and green bell pepper mixed together. Nothing else added to it. It’s sooo good on top of rice and beans, on sandwiches, or on anything else that just needs some veggies!

Now I love to read, so, when this friend came over, she brought a BOX of her favorite books for me to read!!!! I’m sooo excited! My first book is White Chocolate Moments by Lori Wick. I actually chose it because it had chocolate in the title, but it looks like it will be super sweet! I’ll keep you updated on it as I begin to read it.

Tomorrow morning I’m gonna try a new smoothie!!!! I can’t tell you what it is yet, so you’ll just have to wait a couple of hours!! I hope it’s good!!!! I just needed a change from my normal shake, and invented this one. We’ll see how it turns out in the morning!

Well, I guess that’s about it!

Sweet Dreams =P

Leave a Reply

