Whole Foods adventures and yet another movie

Let me just start out this post by saying that I LOVE Whole Foods Market!!!! My friend and I went there and had lunch before shopping around. My lunch was delicious, and included a ginormous salad with spinach, romaine, cucumbers, zucchini, bell peppers, onions and mushrooms!! I also had some baked tilapia, some strawberries, and boiled cabbage!!!!!

I also happened to find what just may be the BEST thing ever!!!! Dark chocolate peanut butter!!!!!! Doesn’t that just sound wonderful? It’s like a Reese’s in a spoon!!!!! AND it’s got the same amount of calories and LESS fat than normal pb!!!! Isn’t that AWESOME????? I also snagged a Dulce de Leite Luna bar (I knooow, I said I wouldn’t talk about snacks……but I’m soooo excited!!!!), some tahini paste to make hummus with, some fresh mozzarella and some ‘maters. Does anyone have a fav. hummus recipe? I’ve never made it before…. =P

Confirmation class was good too!! Today we talked about the different types of prayer. I really enjoyed it, and I like the fact that it’s just me and my sister in the class! =P

Tonight, we’re havin’ leftovers for dinner and then it’s GIRL’S NIGHT!! We’re watchin’ Spanglish!

That’s about it for now……dunno if I’m gonna post after dinner, so if not, see ya’ tomorrow(hopefully)!

2 responses to “Whole Foods adventures and yet another movie

  1. my hummus is pretty plain usually just a can of chickpeas, 2 tsp. of tahini, juice of 1 lemon, 2-3 garlic cloves, some cayenne, black pepper, and sometimes a few handful of spinach. oh and salt.

    have fun at GIRLS NIGHT! ❤

    • Well that sounds really good!!!! I’ll have to tell you how mine turns out! =P thanks!!!!!! GIRLS NIGHT was fun!!!!!!!

      xoxo

Leave a Reply

