Mahi Mahi and a lot of school

Guess what? I tried mahi mahi for the first time EVER last night!!!!!!!! We had all eaten a LOT of food for lunch, so we decided to have a lighter supper, consisting of a salad with our choice of protein. While in the grocery store, I found a single-serving pouch of mahi mahi, and because my dad and I are the only ones in the family who like fish, and he isn’t here, I thought it would be a perfect opportunity to try a new kind of fish without having leftovers. I broiled it with some lemon juice, spicy season-all and pepper. Soooo yummy!!!! I put it on top of a bed of lettuce, various types of tomatoes (yellow, plum and cherry =P), onions, bell peppers, celery and mushrooms. Then, I drizzled a little bit of a fat free Honey Dijon salad dressing on top!!!! It was wonderful without being too heavy!!!!!!!!!! Do you like fish? What is your favorite type, and how do you like to prepare it?

Today’s breakfast was boring: mocha protein shake and oatmeal, so I’m just going to skip right over it. =D

I have finished a map of the US in 1860 for my history class, which is good, but I still have a timeline for the same class to do. I also have algebra work, a chemistry essay and labs, and a bunch of other stuff that I didn’t do yesterday. Whoops!!!! =P Sooo today will be pretty filled with school stuff!

Oh! I have wonderful news!! My dad is getting here tomorrow!! I’m sooooooo excited! It has been almost 6 weeks since I saw him!

That’s about all for now….catch ya again later =D

Leave a Reply

