A good weekend so far

This weekend has really been a good one. I got to spend time with my dad for the first time in 6 weeks, watch a couple of movies, visit with friends, go to church, and later today I will visit some family. It might sound boring to ya’ll, but I’ve really enjoyed it.

One thing that I’m a little less than excited about is our upcoming two-week trip. Don’t get me wrong, I really do want to see everyone that we will visit, I just REALLY don’t like road trips. Especially 2 week long ones. But, oh well, it’ll be a good experience, I guess.

I knew that we would be staying a little longer at church today so that my dad could see everyone, so I had a protein-packed breakfast! I scrambled an egg with some chopped tomatoes, onions and bell peppers. I then put the scramble into a flour tortilla and had a “breakfast burrito, Jen-style”. To drink, I had my first mocha protein shake in a while. It was sooo good and the entire meal kept me full until lunchtime.

My dad had been wanting to go to Wendy’s since he got here, so guess where we had lunch???? I ordered the Ultimate Chicken Grill with no honey mustard sauce(I usually like honey mustard, but not this sauce…strange, I know), with a side of mandarin oranges and a lemonade. It was a pretty darn good meal, if you ask me.  The protein from the chicken will keep me full during the one hour trip to my grandmother’s. =D

I know I usually don’t talk about snacks, but today I’m stuck between two.

1. Carmel Nut Brownie Luna Bar

2. Banana Bread Larabar

I’ve had the luna before, and I love it. I would like to try the larabar, but the 10g of fat and 230 cals. sort of threw me off. I know that it is healthy fat and the bar is made from natural food, but I also know that we are probably going to eat out again at dinner with my dad’s brother and his family. Both are good snack options, so I’m having a hard time choosing!

Which do you prefer, Luna Bars or Larabars?

I know that this is gonna sound rude, but I really have no idea what to talk about with my cousin. She is a year younger than me, but we are completely different. She talks about all of the different guys that she likes and stuff like that. If you’re homeschooled, like me, and don’t get out much, then you don’t deal with all of that. At least I don’t. So pray for me please! I really love her, but it just seems that we don’t really have a whole lot to talk about.

That’s about all I’ve got for now! Sorry for torturing you with this uber-long post! =D

Leave a Reply

