Overnight Oats!!!!

I’m sooooo excited!!!!!! I’m making oats for the FIRST time ever!!! I saw the recipe on pbfingers.com and have been wanting to try it since. I’ll repost the original recipe. Julie, apparently, actually cooks the oatmeal and puts it in the fridge overnight, mixing in yogurt in the morning, instead of letting raw oatmeal soak in yogurt overnight. That idea sounded better to me, so it’s what I tried. It will be perfect because my dad wants to leave at 7 AM tomorrow, so I needed something that would be super quick!!!!!

Here’s what I put in it:

Prepared oatmeal

Blueberries

Tomorrow morning I will add:

Vanilla yogurt

Chocolate protein powder

Pretty complete quick breakfast, eh? I can’t wait!!!!

Mom and my sister went out tonight, so dad and I stayed home and watched Teen Wolf!! Such a cute movie! I cannot believe that Hollywood is thinking of remaking it! No one can replace Michael J. Fox!!!!!!!!!!

Wow, I guess I’m more tired than I thought.

Anyhow, I would just like to say that I have overcome my fear of Larabars and have become fully addicted to them! The cherry pie flavor is amazing! I think I like fruit flavors best, and will stick to luna bars or pria bars for the chocolatey ones!!!! =D I’ve been feeling a whole lot better about myself lately, so that’s really good!!!!!

I’m gonna go before I bore you all to death with my random musings about food!

See ya sometime tomorrow (hopefully)

2 responses to “Overnight Oats!!!!

  1. im SO HAPPY YOU LOVE LARABARS!!! totally gonna recommend u try the cocoa mole ❤ i really loved larabars ever since i had one of those! plus the chocolate ones in general are quite addictive too 🙂

    is it funny that im just as excited as you are for your breakfast combo ❤ hehe

    • I have in fact developed a love for larabars!!!! My breakfast combo did turn out quite wonderfully and now is all that I’m ever hungry for!!!! hahaha

Leave a Reply

