Tests, tests and a yummy treat!

I think I may be seriously addicted to overnight oats. I had them again this morning. This time it was my beloved apple-cinnamon irish oatmeal with a dash of vanilla and a cup of peach yogurt. It was like fruity, cinnamon-y heaven in a bowl. I ate it in about 5 seconds flat =D. You know, I’m realizing more and more each day that it takes a very special person to be a food blogger. You have to really love it, and who else but a fit food blogger would have an addiction to oatmeal???? I feel privileged to be a part of this group!

What healthy food are you addicted to?

Now, I would like to say that I am FINALLY done with this week’s testing!!!! Whoooo!!!!!!!!!!!!! I had three of them to do…..not fun. Sooo, in order to congratulate myself, I decided to try out something that I had read about but never attempted: Cocoa-Banana “Soft-serve”!

It’s super easy, just a frozen banana and some cocoa!! Throw it in the blender and you got yourself a bowl full o’ yumminess. I’ll admit that I didn’t believe that a blended frozen banana could actually look and taste like soft-serve, but man was I wrong!

Now, I’m just hangin’ out and gettin’ ready to start the weekend!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

